Statuses

Toxic People

In Adoption on June 29, 2011 by Carolyn

In life, each of us has to take responsibility for our own actions. Toxic people do not do this. They have a habit of turning things around so that you feel bad, you feel guilty, and you feel like you are at fault. Realize this and take back your power. ~ unknown

Resent her blaming me for her insecurities and issues. I am taking back my power and realizing she is the toxic one. I may have not handled things the best, I may have jumped in too deep, too fast.  But I am NOT the person she described in out last conversation. 

 

Leave a Reply

